Right and the Opposite of Right

5 02 2010

My buddy Lem just wrote a blog about cultural biases, Right and the Opposite of Right.

I believe all we have is Love. Judgement is reserved for God. No matter what anyone has done, all we can do is love them. We all do something that isn’t pleasing to God, so we cannot condemn anyone for their actions. Especially as what we may see as ‘wrong’ may be perfectly accepted in their culture.

As I try to understand the culture I am living in, I hope I do not judge anyone. I may not understand everything, and I’ll have a lot of questions, but I hope I can ask them in love.

Actions

Information

2 responses

7 02 2010
Lem Usita

Well said Gareth. You and me – we can model it for everyone else and then lead as an example. I actually got the idea from a talk, and as soon as I find it again, I’ll send you the link. He made comparisons on how the US determines street numbers and in Japan they do so according to the street block. I’ll find it and send it to you.

7 02 2010
Lem Usita

Check it out. If you haven’t ever checked out TED.com – check out my profile and my favorites: http://www.ted.com/profiles/view/id/261028

Leave a Reply

