Ubuntu 10.10 and Broadcom Wifi

19 04 2011

If you are like me and you must mess around with your gadgets until you break them, then I am sure you’ve given Ubuntu a try at some point. I did over the weekend and I installed it on my ancient HP Pavilion DV2315nr.

This promptly broke the wifi and I had to do some research and jiggery pokery to make it work again.

Save yourself the hassle of reading a million articles on Ubuntu forums and just go here: https://help.ubuntu.com/community/WifiDocs/Driver/bcm43xx

This works like a charm!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

